Getting to the Land of ‘O’

As I started my journey of sex at the tender age of 19 (yes, that’s right, 19), I had no clue about orgasms. Well, I did, and I didn’t. I had began pleasuring myself at the age of 12 or so, but I had no idea what I was feeling was called an orgasm. My first time (intercourse) was at the age of 19, with a man who was already divorced, MUCH more experienced than I, and may I say, quite endowed. I will add here that size DOES matter, but not for the better in most cases, but that’s a whole other blog post to come! I thought to myself, I will be able to experience it all, the first time with him! Whoa. Wrong. Back up. Try again. It was the worst pain I had ever felt before (again, he was VERY well endowed), and I was a virgin who had no clue what my role was. I didn’t realize I was supposed to be able to have an orgasm too. If I only knew then what I know now!

Fast forward about 12 years. I have been married over 10 years, had two children, and love my husband very much. I was about to embark on my own pursuit of happiness with Pure Romance. I learned all I could about womens bodies, mens bodies, the sexual organs, what happens when we age, and yes, the orgasms that come along with it all. Now I am here to tell you. So sit up straight, and follow along. This ride is about to get interesting.

There are 3 general types of orgasms, but I personally believe in 4 (for the ladies).

The first is a clitoral orgasm. This is when there is stimulation to the clitoris, or the top outer edge of the labia, the hood, the clit. Sometimes women prefer direct stimulation, oral, vibrators or just simple pressure. This is where clitoral vibes are of help. I like to refer to them as tiny vibrating mice. They can be cute, small and ooooh so powerful. You’ve heard a little dab’ll do ya? Amen!This is also where some women can wear just the right thing and thank themselves every time they wear it, because they wear it with a smile. Yes, we CAN have one form our clothing alone. Are you jealous yet?

Second is the vaginal orgasm. Most women do not experience this type but for those of you who can, god bless you! Vaginal vibrators are meant for insertion and vibration, or some women can reach vaginal ‘O’s’ just by penetration, requiring dildos (or non-vibrating devices). I love our Mr. Dependable for this. He has a nice suction cup to stick the shower door, the toilet seat, the washing machine, the wall. Whatever your pleasure, he’ll never let you down.

Third is the ‘BIG O’ or G-Spot orgasm. This is the ultimate of all ultimate orgasms for the ladies. Men, to find this little slice of heaven, have your gal lie on her back, face up. Insert your index and middle finger face up, up to about your second knuckle. Make a “come here” motion with your fingers. You will feel a small “shelf” somewhere between the 12 & 2 o’clock position. This is generally where the woman’s G-Spot resides. It’s not in the exact same place on all women, that’s why it’s so darned hard to find! Now, again, as in previous posts, you can’t just hop into bed, reach up in there and get an instant reaction. Well, you might, but it may very well be a slap to the head and “What the heck are ya doing down there?” Not what you’re looking for. Get her revved up first (see my previous entries to accomplish this). Once she is hot to trot, then make your move. Women have also found that if you put your other hand on their stomachs around their pelvic bone and GENTLY put pressure on it, it will force the g-spot down just a bit. If she tells you she feels like she’s going to pee, YOU’VE HIT THE SPOT! Yes, the sensation of hitting the G will make us feel like we’re going to wet the bed, but I promise you, that’s not the case. Search long and hard, and I promise you that you WILL be rewarded. Just don’t get up on the bed and start making those silly “Touchdown” dances. OK?

Last but not least, in my personal opinion is the anal orgasm. There is varying evidence on this one, but I truly believe it exists. Men get a much stronger orgasm from anal play than the ladies only because anal play for men puts pressure on their prostate, which will cause a great deal of pleasure for them. Don’t count us ladies out though. If a woman is aroused enough, and you start with something very small (your pinky, nails trimmed, and finger well lubed please), works great. Two grave things to remember, LUBRICATION AND NO CROSS CONTAMINATION. Always use lube (and spit does not count), and never put the same instrument in our anal cavity that you do in our vajajays and vice versus. We can get yeast and bacterial infections, so this is a big no no. Also, any toy you use back there and you intend to use at some other point in the vagina, use condoms. You can clean your toy very well, but because most toys are semi-porous, they still will harbor bacteria, not meant to be cross inserted. Best rule of thumb – have one toy for the front, and one toy for the rear. No pun intended.

Finally – words of wisdom. Invest in lubrication (regardless of the orifice), and without a doubt, always purchase toy cleaner (I like our Come Clean). You spend good money on your bedroom accessories, don’t use soap, or heaven forbid, LYSOL. Yes, we’ve had horror stories amongst my fellow PR sisters about customers using Lysol to “kill the germs” on the favorite accessories. No, no, no, NO! Toy cleaner only please!

~Deb

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment